I write today as I think....things are happening around me and I am gong to just type....I am so sick of thinking about Peter and his damn pee. Personally I don't give shit if he is potty trained or not. It's just social presuure - and the presure of school and it all goes under the "are you a shitty parent b/c your kid does __________" umbrella. Oh, I am a shitty parent b/c he also still has a pacifier. The list is so extensive that I can't even keep writing...
But my general patience is evaporating for all things that involve my "fixing"....discipline, pooping, kid problems, dinners.....enough. I can barely fix MYSELF.
So the kids have friends over. Peter threw a tantrum. I basically put my back out trying to pick him up. My neck is sore. I sitll have tons to do....But to be quite honest with myself, I would prefer to just take a nap. To have the curtains open to the sun can bake me while the breeze rushes in. For teh only sounds to be wind and a ramdom lawn mower. But alas, I have a new problem to FIX. I just heard Peter say "i hate you dumb dumb". So I guess I hsould go address that...."we don't say that in this house!" (although clearly we do). "You need to apologize". "That is hurtful".....
Oh...and let's change you f''in pants b/c they are soaked with urine.
No comments:
Post a Comment