Well I have to admit to a few things...one is that I would blog more if typing weren't such a pain in the arse for me...I am a horrible typist.
The other is that I think I am ready to get back motivated. I have shared in my blogs my lack of motivation to get this body into shape. Well I just may have bottomed out yesterday. I had a spat w/ Maeve that just sucked the life out of me. So to get over that, I ate about 1/2 a bag of Vinegar and Salt chips and watched a DVR'd episode of Friends....( I DVR Friends b/c it's a show that just brings me 30 minutes of joy and I am in a really good part of friends when Rachel and Ross break up....ahh, those were the days right?). Anyway, I did feel better afterwards - my brain was sufficiently numbed and I was able to move forward. For about an hour. Then the crash came - my stomach, my teeth and suddenly I was in a coma. I basically slept from 7:30 on only after having a bowl of cereal as a follow up for the chips as a dinner. YUCK. And normally, chips aren't my thing. It would be much more typical if I were to eat 1/2 a container of ice cream. So I think that is exactly why my body shut down - just not used to salt. Definitely used to sugar but not salt.
So I woke up today a little before 6:00 feeling so much better. Ready to get going...for the first time in months I actually think I am ready to LOOK at being healthier. Plus, I shared a bunhc of my good vitamins and other herbal stuff w/ a friend yesterday and as I was making her a little gift bag, I thought to myself "why don't YOU follow this regimen better?". Lazy.
So, putting that all together, I think I am truly ready so stay tuned. My brain KNOWS what to do so we will see how much willpower I have. Well, we know i have zero willpower so let me rephrase that...We will see how focused I can stay.
Good bye Halloween candy. Good bye ice cream. Hello water. Hello vitamins.
In the meantime, on the way to my newly inspired motivation, my children are driving me totally crazy. I want to shove them out the door. M and L fight so much there is no break...oh wait, a break, it's quiet - it's a miracle. They just go on and on with each other until I am ready to just blow up. So I just quietly walked into the kitchen, took their HUGE bags of candy out of the pantry and took it away. Of course, it's "unfair" and I "don't listen to anything" and I "blame everyone for things that are Lily's fault' and "nothing in this house is fair" and "maeve called me mean" and cry cry cry and pout pout pout and blame blame blame. You know what I think...I think they should all ZIP IT.
No comments:
Post a Comment