Well I have had a pretty unlucky shitty go of it these past couple of days. But to be honest - just laughed my ass off. Here's why!
I found a tape I made a LONG TIME AGO - I think before I even met Rob - a mix tape of all of my faves. So I haven't listed to this tape in a million years so I put it in here at the office. Then all of a sudden in the middle of a song, I hear sports radio. Then I hear MY voice. So I remembered that when I was BIG and pregnant with Lily, Rob took Maeve away for the day and I got Lily's nursery ready. So, I obviously had this tape in the CD player but was listening to sports radio and then decided to call in - to weigh in on some big important sports issue. So it's me calling asking "when is IU going to get some respect". SO FUNNY. Seriously, I am still laughing at how SERIOUS I am talking to Silvy - yes Mark Silverman who is still on ESPN 1000. But what is even funnier is that I was seconds from calling ESPN TODAY to weigh in on why Tubby Smith won't take the Bob Kostas interview. So not much as really changed. Well, my passion for my beloved Hoosiers has waned due to isolation (no Hoosiers in my land) and to be honest, horrible play. ANYWAY - what a crazy thing that was to hear my voice. Wipes out a bunch of crap. Plus it helps that I am at work drinking a Miller Light...great place to work.
So - the crown of my root canal just crumbled, we lost all of our data on our computer, Peter and his friend Nora damaged the bow to Maeve's viola, I am dealing w/ New Year's Eve Party controversy (and HEY - I am VOLUNTEERING for that people!)
So all in all - these things happen right. Still breathing. Still kickin'. Might be kickin' someone's ass soon but at least I am still kickin!
No comments:
Post a Comment