2011 Update thus far....
Well I am pretty sure when I woke up this morning determined to exercise some level of discipline with my food intake, the chocolate long john donut from Marianos wasn't part of the plan. However, 6 hours later and a bit on the hungry side, I found it to be the perfect lunch. Some day soon, I will focus. I know what to do but I am definitely a bit ADD in life...I really can only focus on a few things at once. So for now, it's work and the Ed. Foundation Spring event. To truly eat well and focus on exercise, I need nothing to stop me. Basically I need nothing else to do! That's pathetic but true. So, for now I give thanks that I am not diabetic or 400 lbs given my diet in the last 2 months.
I am showing condos in the Gold Coast of Chicago and being in the city is right up my alley. Even the challenge of where to park gets me pretty excited. I am a city girl who wants a country home for "holiday". Real estate is good. It's not dead. It's very much kickin' and I think 2011 will see some huge improvements in both home sale prices and length of time on the market. Perhaps forever an optimist, but my gut tells me that there is a shift out there. Saying that, I think that sellers who won't accept reasonable offers don't really want to move and buyers who want to see 129 homes don't really want to buy. But for people who want to "make it happen", this is a great time.
For the first day back to school this past Monday, I was chilled. Whatever happens, happens. People were calling me w/ school questions and I didn't have the answers but more amazingly, I didn't even care. I was so chilled out. 24 hours later I was screaming at Maeve for not getting ready fast enough since she didn't get up early enough for bad. I even let little Peter Nicoll have it for stalking my every move. I stood here at 7:50 wondering where my chilled out attitude was and then I remembered how I was going to "accept myself in 2011!". When I realized that it's okay to be chilled AND it's okay to yell at the morning chaos, I felt better. Both are really fine. A work in progress.....that's fo sho.
No comments:
Post a Comment