I don't know if 44 is the year that age catches up to you or not but I can say that I personally am FEELING it...in every way.... For years, I thought/knew I looked younger than my age. And for a long time, I hated that. I always "aged up"...so if someone asked me my age and I was 27 but almost 28, I was thrilled to say "28" and then I'd hear "you are, I can't believe it - you look so young". Yea yea...I really WANTED to be my age or older. Now someone asks me and I say "44" and no one says anything so like a fool I say "I know, it's crazy...... can you believe it......" The sad part, I'm the only one in shock that I am actually FOURTY FOUR!!
Can't remember...(and beyond a foggy memory - some things are BRAND NEW INFORMATION - like I've never heard/seen it before in my life)
Can't see - I need bigger TVs and bigger font in print weekly. I can't see street signs or my own make up job in a mirror for God's sake...Last week I looked in the mirror fairly satisfied. An hour later I looked at myself in the rear view mirror (a mirror that doesn't like) and saw I never rubbed in my concealer. Nice.
Can't hear - I can barely hear my girls talk to me - they are such a faint level and any other noise like music just make it worse.
Beauty - IF I ever had any, it's leaving me by the minute... I used to only wear lip balm - now it's a full blown preceedure just to look AWAKE let alone ready for the public!
-Old cute mole has turned into huge bizarre mole w/ brown age spots...
-Regular thin lips has turned into no lips
-Blond eyelashes have turned into NO eye lashes
-weird hair
-varocose veins
-rosacea
-wrinkles, dark eyes, bizarre gray hairs turning my already tri colored hair into another stratosphere....
Bad knees, bad back, stiff hips, morton's neuroma, planter's flascitis, eye floaters, have to pee constantly, blah blah blah....
The good news I still listen to pop music, I still try to dress hip and I still curse up a storm. I will hold onto these 3 things forever b/c you know if you see me wearing a turtle neck, listening to the Carpenters and saying "fudge" it's over for me.
No comments:
Post a Comment