Monday, January 18, 2010

Questions

Peter has so many questions I can't even hear them after a while. All I hear is me saying "i don't know". The thing is I DO know but I just don't have the energy to go into it. Here is a list of the usual questions....and mind you, he barely waits for me to answer before he's on to more questions.
What you eating?
What's in your mouth?
Why are there so many cars here?
What's in teh box?
Can I.......Can I......Can I....???
Where's Lily?
Why did you say that?
What did you say?

I DON'T KNOW.

The list goes on and on and it's not that I am too physically tired to answer, it's just that simply, I don't have it in me - I can't even digest his questions.

Anyway - all is good here. Kids good although Lily had a rough week last week. It's probably b/c I publicly announced that I feel like she's made it over the hurdle. So then almost immediately after I claimed peace in the house, she screamed and cried all week. But this weekend and today have been pretty good.
Maeve amazes me with an unbelievable ease of being. She is really super comfortable in her own skin. I asked her if she ever wanted certain clothes b/c her friends had them (example - word is that some girls are wanting the real Uggs b/c the friends have them). I have never noticed Maeve caring about any of that but I wanted to just check in with her. Anyway, she said, "no. I mean, sometimes I like a shirt a girl is wearing but I don't get jealous or anything". Really? I think she's more mature than me.
Peter is peter...sweet, a bit whiny, loving and funny. He starts every day with "what I got today?". It better be good too.
Real estate is kicking my ass a bit. Lots of time...lots of time. Lots of patience. Lots of time. I think that wraps it up.
Oh...and today I exercised for the first time in about a year. I can honestly say, I didn't enjoy it.

No comments: