Sunday, October 11, 2009

Dark days of lice...

Well the PMA is waning. I'm not gonna lie.
Woke up today a big crab ass. Just pure crabby. All I want to do is sit in my room with a ongoing full cup of hot coffee and watch a mixture of old 90210 reruns w/ some football. But, alas, I am a parent and wife, I must march on.
Complaints of the day -
Why can't the sun shine?
Why are the knives back in the knife block when I really want them in an old Ball Jar?
Why did I ever say I would help with crafts for the Fall Festival. You would think this is no big deal since I used to plan the whole event - but now it seems far to much to ask of myself.
How can I find it in me to fold one more goddam load of laundry?
Then put it away or even ask others to put it away - seems like way too much.
Why can't Peter pee alone?
Why can't Lily count pine cones alone?
Why can't Maeve clean her room alone?
Why can't I just watch 90210?

But onward. I guess I will sign off and vacuum. I think I am supposed to do this every day to make sure I rid our house of nits, live lice - whatever the hell I am fighting here. And then pick some more "seseme seeds" from Lil's hair.
And the Bears have a BI week. I hate BI weeks.

No comments: