Well yesterday was quite a day. The good news is that I am pretty much over it. It was just one of those days when you want to just run into the house to get something but you forgot you locked the door. Then you can't find the keys. Or you JUST want to enjoy a beer outside but the bees are swarming....I could hear "you get 10,000 spoons when all you need is a fork" in my head all day.
It was also one of those days where there was very little room for error...a tight schedule in which all participants MUST be on their game or we could all go down. So take the schedule and set it to the tune of "Isn't it Ironic" and you get a pretty f'd up day.
However - we survived.
We survived the fact that I held on to a living room full of crap to give to Amvets on 9/11 for about 3 weeks and then they drove by my house and didn't pick up.
We survived a 1:20 eye appt. where the DR didn't see us until 2:58 (believe me, I know the minute she walked in b/c I was planning my dramatic exit for exactly 3:00)
We survived an eye appt that resulted in NO answer as to what we are going to do to fix this eye issue Lily has.
We survived Harper's dental cleaning in which they were supposed to call me with updates throughout the day to let me know how she was doing but they never did. We survived the ongoing thoughts in my head that they weren't calling b/c they were trying to figure out how to tell me she passed away during the anesthesia.
We survived the burning desire I had to tell the Vet's receptionist that her English accent was clearly fake and that I could do a better accent.
We survived (or I should say Maeve survived) the fact that even though maeve knows to walk directly home after school, she "chatted" for a few minutes which caused her to be late home and caused me visions of seeing myself running down the street hysterical with the Heinekin that was in my hand (yep, at 3:50).
All in all, we made it. I could just hear my Dad's voice "it's not easy jules. Poor old Mamma".
No comments:
Post a Comment