Well Rob is at KU for the weekend. It's odd - but when he's not here, I can kick it into high gear. I really can. It must be this thing when you know it's on you - you just dig deeper than when you know you share the load. So, we worked w/ fun and efficiency this afternoon and evening. Friends, food, clean up and bed. House clean, dishwasher running, laundry in full swing. Complete efficiency. No meltdowns from children or the adult. Victory.
Our basement is about 1/2 way done. It's coming along. We have excellent people on this job.
Remember a few months ago when I needed a big real estate break...remember when I couldn't take on any more work? Well, I have had about 3 weeks of rest. Still have some work but not the mad rush as before. So now I am in panic mode. It's always a Realtors nightmare that you may never sell another house. My last closing was less than a month ago and I am already wondering...So if you want to become an insane human and function in an industry of feast or famine, I have the job for you. The pros - semi flexible schedule, not a 9-5er, can make some good cash, meet some wonderful people and in the end the biggest pro is that you find someone the house of their dreams. The con - you can become an insane human.
Tough getting back into another good book after reading an amazing book. For me, The Middle Place spoiled me for other books for a while.
Still battling the bulge. Hmmmm.....I am reading Skinny Bitch which my cousin Jeananne recommended. It's good - it's tough - it's full of data. But they lost me at "no coffee".
I do have to read on. I know that. I know that mostly at night when I reflect on the day of poor decisions regarding what enters my body. I also know it in the morning when I look at my clothes and then when I look at those clothes on my body. I know it when I make frozen pizza pretending only the kids will eat it. And I know it when I am secretly looking forward to a kid's birthday party tomorrow morning b/c they said they will have donuts and coffee. To the world of good health I just want to say this...LET ME BE. But I know that is the big baby route so I will soon be the grown up that I am and get focused. Take responsibility. Be strong. Be honest.
After tomorrow.
No comments:
Post a Comment